Staff and Officers

Staff and Officers

Please contact the church office for staff email addresses.

Mindy Douglas
Pastor/Head of Staff

Susan Dunlap
Parish Associate

Kathy Parkins
Minister of Music

John Weicher
Associate Pastor for Youth and Their Families

Valerie McMillian
Parish Administrator

Tom Bloom
Business Administrator

Sybil King
Administrative Assistant

Robert Daye

The Church Session (Ruling Elders)   

Session Minutes:  Contact the church office for access to Session minutes.

Moderator: Mindy Douglas
Clerk of Session: Christyn Klinck
Treasurer: Torrell Armstrong

The current Session committee chairs are:

Christian Education: Kim Abels (chair), Brent Curtis (vice)

Finance: Carol Carson 

Nominating: to be determined

Personnel: Gray Wilson

Property: Chris Brown (chair), Celia Dickerson (vice)

Service and Mission: Tyler Momsen-Hudson (chair), Tom Bacon (vice)

Stewardship: George Bernhardt (co-chair), Cris Rivera (co-chair)

Worship and the Arts: Alice Raney (chair), Amy Wilson (vice)

Class of 2020 Class of 2021 Class of 2022
Carol Carson Kim Abels Dawn Carsey
Brent Curtis Tom Bacon Luke Everett
Andy Henry Chris Brown Sharon Hirsch
Tyler Momsen-Hudson Lenore Champion Michael Honeycutt
Alice Raney Leah Graves Wendy McCorkle
Cris Rivera Raymond Mbah Laura McDow
Jane Wettach Griffin Momsen-Hudson David Sappenfield
  Diane Prosser Amy Wilson

The Church Diaconate (Deacons)

Co-Moderators: Will Chambliss, Kathy Conner

The current Diaconate committee chairs are:

Fellowship: Laurie  Williamson (co-chair), Katy Barron (co-chair)

Membership: Tony Chavez (co-chair), Matt Cline (co-chair)

Pastoral Care: Bob Pleasants, Funeral receptions: Catherine Dumas

Ushering: Stephen Berry  

Class of 2020 Class of 2021 Class of 2022
Stephen Berry Katy Barron Kristin Brigman
Will Chambliss Matt Cline Oscar Carrasco-Moya
Tony Chavez Kathy Conner Bert Clere
Christy Gudaitis Minna Fullenkamp George Kafula
Wayne House Aiden James Eleanor Meade
Laurie Williamson Grace Mbugua Charlotte Nelson
Emily Wilkins John Mozart Melinda Ruley
  Bob Pleasants